## Stanislaus County City Selection Committee

## MINUTES Wednesday, January 8, 2025

City of Turlock Yosemite Community Room, 2nd Floor 156 S. Broadway, Turlock, CA 95380

The Stanislaus County City Selection Committee was called to order by Chair Bublak at 5:35 p.m.

I. The following members were present:

Mayor Javier LopezCity of CeresMayor George CarrCity of HughsonMayor Sue ZwahlenCity of Modesto

Mayor Michael Clauzel City of Patterson (arrived at 5:45 p.m)

Mayor Rachel Hernandez

Mayor Amy Bublak

Mayor Charlie Goeken

City of Riverbank

City of Turlock

City of Waterford

The following members were absent:

Mayor Casey Graham City of Newman Mayor Cherilyn Bairos City of Oakdale

II. Approval of Minutes of March 13, 2024

Goeken/Carr (6-0) Approved the minutes of March 13, 2024

- III. Correspondence None
- IV.A. Approval of the Reappointments or Accept Nominations and Appoint Two City Representatives to the Hazardous Waste Management Advisory Committee for two-year terms ending on December 31, 2026

**Bublak/Lopez (6-0)** Appointed Charlie Goeken, City of Waterford, and Rosene Nguyen, City of Modesto, to the Hazardous Waste Management Advisory Committee to two-year terms ending on December 31, 2026.

IV.B. Approval of the Reappointments or Accept Nominations and Appoint One Primary City Representative and One Alternate City Representative to the San Joaquin Valley Air Pollution Control District Citizens Advisory Committee to a three-year term ending on January 31, 2028

**Bublak/Carr (7-0)** Appointed Chris Fisher, City of Turlock, as a Primary City Representative to the San Joaquin Valley Air Pollution Control District Citizens Advisory Committee to a three-year term ending on January 31, 2028

**Lopez/Goeken (7-0)** Appointed Rachel Hernandez, City of Riverbank, as an Alternate City Representative to the San Joaquin Valley Air Pollution Control District Citizens Advisory Committee to a three-year term ending on January 31, 2028

IV.C. Acceptance of Nominations and Appoint One City Representative to the Remote Access Network Board

**Bublak/Lopez (6-1)(Carr opposed)** Appointed George Carr as the City Representative to the Remote Access Network Board

Mayor Michael Clauzel arrived at 5:45 p.m.

IV.D. Approval to Accept Nominations for the Appointment of One Primary City Representative to the Local Agency Formation Commission to an Unexpired Term Ending on May 4, 2026

**Carr/Goeken (7-0)** Appointed Sue Zwahlen as the Primary City Representative to the Local Agency Formation Commission to an Unexpired Term Ending on May 4, 2026

Mayor Javier Lopez, City of Ceres, announced his resignation as the Alternate City Representative to the Local Agency Formation Commission.

- V. Other Business None
- VI. Public Comments None
- VII. Adjourned at 5:53 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by Elizabeth A. King, Clerk of the Board of Supervisors and Secretary of the City Selection Committee.